President’s July Blog Post

The HOA Board of Directors had their monthly meeting on Tuesday July 16, 2019. 

The Board has received bids from TF Harper and Associates LP and We Build Fun. We asked for a third bid from Total Recreation however since they use Gametime Equipment the same equipment TF Harper uses so they declined our request and encouraged us to go with TF Harper.  Susan Curp has been in touch with each company, asking them several questions that homeowners have inquired about and we will have those answers at our next HOA meeting. Amanda Mock along with Susan and Joy Warriner have been working together on what our playground will entail. Please be on the lookout for their blog post listing out those details soon.

We are continuing to work on the fence policy. Our members have given us lots of useful feedback and questions’ regarding the policy and our hope is to revamp the policy and present it to you at the next meeting for review.  

We are pleased to announce that we have added two additional members to our Architectural Review Committee, Ted Klinker and Tom Satori have joined Prashant Gadgil along with the Board as members.

We are also pleased to announce Amanda Mock has accepted lead committee member for our Playgroup Committee. She is also involved with the playground committee. We are very excited for the volunteers who have stepped up to help with our Committees. If you are interested in volunteering we can always use help, please send us an email.

Davis Spring had a fun July 4th parade and pool party. Our next social event will be a back to school bash, date TBD. Shelley Rutherford, our social chair could always use extra help to plan our fun events. Just like the saying, “it takes a village” please consider helping plan future social events for our neighborhood.  

Our next meeting will be Tuesday August 20, 2019 at St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Church, 9500 Neenah Ave. Portable 1, at 7:00pm. 

As always please reach out to the board with any question, comments or concerns at

Kristina Magaha, President

Bob Podnar, Vice President

Cindy Perez, Treasurer

Megan Molleur, Secretary